My greatest effect on others happens, ironically, not by controlling them. But by controlling myself. Kirk Martin of Celebrate Calm

I just finished an on line class called BootCamp with Kirk Martin from http://www.celebratecalm.com  What does this have to do with food and Autism?  A lot!  Most parents can admit to (or maybe not) feeling overwhelmed by rearing their kids or life in general.  It is almost easier to blame others for our misfortune and everyone gets slammed in life.  You cannot avoid it.  However, as I learned from Kirk, it is our OWN anxiety that causes us to do the things we do.  When you get yourself in a calm place (I needed help to do this!) your life will change for the better.

Kirk Martin shares such insight to life.  I only wish I had found him sooner!

Leave a Reply

