Gluten free bars that taste good.

Making gluten-free snack or breakfast bars has been one of my biggest challenges.

They are so convenient to buy but too expensive to buy all the time.  When I first started making bars, the issue for me was how to make them healthy and that they weren’t super gooey.  Two summers ago my friend Roni and I embarked on perfecting a great raw bar that didn’t melt  after removing it from the freezer or refrigerator.  Chilling or freezing the bars helped initially but once the bars were cut and removed from the cold, they fell apart.  It was frustrating to say the least.  I am still perfecting the bars.  I like raw bars that the seeds and nuts have been soaked but that is too time consuming for most people.  I will post recipes starting tomorrow.  Please feel free to post some of your!

Leave a Reply

